KilronanParish Banner image
Home About Us Parish News Our Parish Times & Dates

Parish Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral Councils.

  ‘The parish Pastoral is a faith filled leadership group through which priests and people work together as
co-responsible partners in furthering the mission of Christ in their own parish.  The primary ministry of the Parish Pastoral Council is to collaborate in planning the spiritual and pastoral needs of the parish’
Living Communion.
‘Participation in Christ’s saving work is not reserved for certain Christians. The responsibility for the faith of the community rests with all the baptised members living in the community’
‘The Church of the Third Millennium will need to encourage all the baptised and confirmed to be aware of their active responsibility in the Church’s life’
Pope John Paul II, Novo Millennio Ineunte. 46



Kilronan Parish Council Members. 

Tommy Earley, Arigna. Chairperson
Tony McDonagh, Ballyfarnon, Secretary
Berna Gibbons, Keadue
Daragh Healy, Ballyfarnon
Maria Guihen, Keadue
Mary Flanagan, Ballyfarnon
Orla Guihen, Youth Officer
Paul Kelly, Keadue
Sean Guihen, Arigna
Tess Flynn, Arigna
Fr. Cathal Faughnan. (President